Allotment Pizza

on

Great tea tonight using kale, red onion, beetroot, basil and garlic from our allotment.

I cheated with bought pizza bases that I already had in that needed using.

I made a pesto by blitzing kale with two pickled garlic cloves, whole almonds, parmesan cheese and some rape seed oil. I also added some chilli rape seed oil for a slight kick.

I spread the pesto on the pizza bases topped with thinly sliced red onion, slices of roasted beetroot and some soft goats cheese.

It was absolutely delicious. 

This is why I wanted an allotment, to grow my own ingredients to use in the kitchen. 

Happy growing and happy cooking!

Leave a Reply

