John Frieda Luxurious Volume Core Restore Shampoo, Conditioner and Volumiser

on

  
A huge thank you to John Frieda and BzzAgent who’ve sent me these products to try!

I used to have gorgeous thick hair, then I was told I had thin hair but I had a lot of it, now in my mid 40’s I seem to have less hair than ever and I’m conscious that I’ve less body and volume. 

How do you choose a new shampoo? Do you buy a matching shampoo and conditioner? Do you buy styling products? Do you buy your old faithful beauty products and never change? It’s a confusing aisle in the chemist or supermarket! 

I usually go by adverts on tv or recommendations from friends. 

I do have a sensitive scalp though so many products over the years have been given away or even thrown away.

I stopped using product a long time ago apart from heat spray. If I put mousse or hairspray in my hair it goes limp almost immediately and serums just make it greasy.

I want luscious locks again but how? I don’t want to get extensions, so I need to find the right hair products. 

Then John Frieda’s Luxurious Volume Core Restore protein infused shampoo, protein infused clear conditioner and advanced protein volumiser arrived thanks to BzzAgent on behalf of John Frieda.

So today was the day, the shampoo smelt gorgeous and I didn’t need to use a lot of product. The conditioner smelt differently, not as nice, but once I’d run it through my hair it didn’t have much smell to it. 

Next came the volumiser. Apply to towel dried hair and because it’s heat activated you need to stick your head upside down and give it a good blow with your hairdryer. It does say your hair will feel and look thicker after every use so arch this space!

I can feel I’ve got some product in my hair, it feels different, but the good news is my scalp isn’t itchy!! When I have a reaction to a product it usually happens within a few hours. I’ll get pain and an itchy flaky scalp and there’s none of that! 

I like the smell, easy to use, love the colouring of the packaging, I do wish the shampoo and conditioner bottles were the opposite way round so as to avoid confusion when you’ve water in your eyes! 

My hair looks and feels good and I hope I’m going to have more volume and umfph as I use these products more.

I will update you in a couple of weeks as to how my hair feels and looks.

Thank you John Frieda! 

  
Hair wash… New products, towel dried hair, volumiser, volumiser combed through my hair, blow dried hair, make up on and ready for the world! 

I was asked to give my honest opinion on a free product. I was not paid or asked to make a positive review. All comments are my own. 

3 Comments Add yours

  1. GwendlynD says:

    Did you find this left your hair feeling oily at all?

    1. Sharon says:

      It didn’t make my hair greasy or irritate my scalp which lots of hair products do. My hair felt dry to the touch but still looked shiny as well s x 🙂

      1. GwendlynD says:

        sounds like it’s working well then 🙂

Leave a Reply

