Parsnips Two Ways

Earlier in the year I planted some parsnips into peat pots at home, I then planted some parsnip seeds directly into the earth in a raised bed at 5B a few weeks later.

Which do you think was grown which way?

image

Left = peat pot, started six weeks earlier
Right = seed in the ground

I know I’ll be putting them straight in the ground next year.

Do they taste good? Blooming delicious, great texture and they made this bubble and squeak very tasty tonight. It also included our homegrown onions, potatoes, cabbage and kale.

image

I’m loving this Grow Your Own lark!

Today’s goodies included spring onions, garlic, peas, broad beans, courgette, kale, potatoes, parsnips.

image

image

I pulled my first celery plant up today to see how big it was… I know I keep saying this but isn’t nature clever!

Leave a Reply

