Crochet Scarf

I saw this pattern in Simply Crochet and thought it was really pretty and perfect as a lightweight scarf or shawl.
image
image
image
The pattern said it would use three 50g balls but unfortunately I found three balls didn’t actually get me to the end and I’ve two whole shell patterns missing from my finished scarf.
image
Lovely item that needs lots of counting but please do buy more wool than stated!

The wool I bought is an alpaca silk mix and is gorgeous and soft. It’s made a nice mid weight scarf suitable for most of the year.
image
image
image
image

Leave a Reply

