Our Little Oasis

Oh heck what a week and it’s only Wednesday!

My fibromyalgia and chronic fatigue syndrome get worse with stress, worry, lack of sleep and walking too far… I’m physically and mentally drained due to my mum being in hospital with a broken wrist since last Friday. I’ve been staying at my parent’s house since last Thursday with my dad.

My allotment time with Mr C on Sunday definitely gave me some much needed sunshine and happiness but today even that wore off and I felt too tired to stay at the hospital any longer.

I hate feeling that a diagnosis can control my body, mind and soul but it does and I now need to get myself into recovery mode so I’ve had to come home… what a relief to open the door and fall into Mr C’s arms.

Next stop was plot 5B… Mr C wanted to show me all the growing that had happened in the last three days… he’s definitely taken to this allotmenteering job!

image

image

We’ve got flowers on our broad bean plants.

Looking good in the evening light after a good watering.

image

Bedtime now… tomorrow is a new day and I really hope it’s full of good news and sunshine!

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Fibromyalgia is a nasty condition. My youngest is a chronic sufferer so I understand completely. Use your ‘spoons’ carefully and I hope you have less pain tomorrow.

    1. me says:

      Thank you so much… so many people have never heard of it… sorry to hear you have personal experience in your family. I bought two cute wooden spoons that are in our allotment shed in case of emergencies! They’re working when I’m on 5B but think I should have kept them with me this week. I’m a doer and have always been on the go 24/7 so nearly 2 years after diagnosis I still find it hard to go at a snails pace! Sending ‘spoons’ back to you and your family too 🙂
      Sharon x

  2. pamsyarns says:

    Well done to Mr C for keeping a watchful eye on your allotment. Hope everything works out well.

Leave a Reply

