Crispy Chicken? In A Bundt!

on

As a ‘Bundt’aholic’ I love my Nordic Ware Bundt cake tins.  I can’t even tell you how many I have… well I could but Mr C and my parents will read this post! 😉

‘Bundt’ is a trademark of Nordic Ware… most of their tins are round with a hole in, some of theit tins are unusual shapes… any tin that isn’t Nordic Ware is NOT a Bundt!

I love using my tins and not just for cakes or mini bundts. I make a great pizza using mine as well as a delicious gypsy toast/eggy bread which can either be sweet with cinnamon and sugar or savoury with salt and pepper.

This week a post was circulating facebook showing a chicken roasted in a bundt pan. Well only one way to find out if it works.

I nipped back from the allotment, got some red onions, new potatoes and a chicken from the local co-op and went back to 5B for an hour and a half with a warm drink for Mr C as he’d been busy digging again!

We got home to an amazing smelling kitchen and tea was ready!

image

image

image

Oh my word… it works.  The chicken skin was crisp and tasty and the meat was very moist and perfectly cooked.  The potatoes and onions were delicious and I’ve got lots of stock in the bottom of the bundt pan.

image

image

image

image

image

Highly recommend 🙂

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Brenda Longfield says:

    OMG thats amazing what next> your a Star tk cr luz u lots xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

    1. me says:

      It tasted divine 🙂 x

Leave a Reply

