Allotmenteering Apprenticeship

I’ve decided that Allotmenteering is a bit like an Apprenticeship… you learn as you grow!

I’m now going to concentrate on the pretty touches for inside our shed when we get it.

On Saturday night I finished making the cushions for our folding chairs and am really pleased with them. Two inch thick foam pads with a granny square cover.
image Today I’m working on crochet bunting to go round the inside of the shed. At some point I’ll be making cotton material bunting for on the patch as that will work better than wool to keep the birds away.
image
This plot is about us so expect a few crafty touches along the way and I’m hoping that we will be bright and beautiful before too long!

Just need to break off now to fill in the ‘planning’ form for our shed!
image
image

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Loving the ‘pretties’ 😊

    1. me says:

      If you decide you want some crochet bunting let me know! I love all the little touches you’re adding to your Plot 5A. We have to make these allotments ours and sometimes it is the ‘pretty’ things that count!

      1. Thank you that’s very kind…and true! I love the allotment ‘frills’! πŸ™‚

  2. gordon longfield says:

    Hello, Don`t you need 3 cushions and 3 chairs ? Bet you have forgotten Sam ( the curley one} Am i right ? Dad xx Hope this arrives o k !! Date: Mon, 23 Mar 2015 12:26:15 +0000 To: g.longfield@hotmail.co.uk

    1. me says:

      Nope, Sam’s already said he’ll dig and help with the big jobs but probably won’t spend much time on the allotment while we’re actually growing! πŸ˜‰ s x

Leave a Reply

