Crochet Poof

on

Over the last few weeks I’ve seen a few of these crochet poofs appearing in high street stores.  They also have quite a high price tag, the ones I’ve seen have ranged from £59 to £140 in shops including Dunelm Mill, Next and John Lewis.  I really wanted one but I didn’t have that much money to spend on what will be used as a footstool or a spare seat when a few friends drop by.

Now the only way an item in my home is better than one I’ve bought from John Lewis is to make it myself, so I did!

Hope you love the result as much as I do.

2015-02-21 21.01.09

I started by buying a faux leather round poof/footstool.  I filled it up with extra polystyrene balls to ensure that it was as full as possible.  I bought a number 10 crochet hook and super chunky wool.  I used approximately 350g of wool on this poof.

I am so chuffed with the end result and think I might just have to make another one!

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

