Eco Shopper from the Liberty Book of Home Sewing

I’ve had this book for a couple of years and there are lots of lovely projects to make but I’ve never got round to making any of them.

I also bought a piece of fabric from the haberdashery department of Liberty when I was in London a couple of years ago.

When I looked through my book last week and saw the Eco Bag instructions I had one of those lightbulb moments… Liberty project and Liberty material!

So ta dar… it took me around an hour to make this bag. It took a while to make my pattern but once I’d got that cut out the sewing was pretty straightforward and well explained in the book.
image
image
image
image
image
image
image

I really enjoyed making this bag.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Tara Blackwell says:

    It looks great, I have the book too but haven’t made anything from it yet either! đŸ™‚ xxxxxx

    1. me says:

      What are we like buying books then putting them away for a rainy day! Now what to make next? x

Leave a Reply

