Christmas Rocky Road Recipe

on

What to bake for a Christmas Fayre… I decided to make Rocky Road but then when I looked at some ingredients I’d bought I had a Christmas brainwave… dried cranberries which I love to use in lots of different cakes and traybakes and I’d also bought some gorgeous small white stars from the baking section at Morrisons.

Ingredients

300g chocolate, I’ve made this with 35% cocoa and with 70% and both tasted lovely.

100g unsalted butter

3 tablespoons golden syrup

250g digestive biscuits, crushed into small pieces (don’t crush too much)

3 handfuls/cups of mini marshmallows

2 handfuls/cups of dried cranberries

Method

Melt together the chocolate, butter and golden syrup. I did this in a large plastic bowl in the microwave, you could also do in a pan on the hob.

Into the melted ingredients mix the crushed digestives, cranberries and marshmallows.

Sprinkle with extra marshmallows and stars.  You could also use glitter or sprinkles or silver balls, the baking aisle is full of lovely ideas in most supermarkets.

Leave to cool in the fridge.

Cut into slices and enjoy!

2014-11-12 17.04.48

2014-11-12 17.05.03

 

I don’t mind sharing the cake love but if you do make this recipe and blog about it please link to this blog post as your source of inspiration. Thank you. Happy baking.

Leave a Reply

