The Nightmare Before Christmas Clandestine Cake Club – 1 November 2014

on

ccc new logo

The Nightmare Before Christmas…

I’m a master of fright, and a demon of light, and I’ll scare you right out of your pants. To a guy in Kentucky I’m Mister Unlucky and I’m known thoughout England and France, and since I am dead, I can take off my head to recite Shakespearean quotations. No animal or man can SCREAM like I can, with the fury of my recitations.

I, Jack, the Pumpkin King… That’s right. I AM THE PUMPKIN KING! And I just can’t wait until next Halloween ‘Cause I’ve got some new ideas that will really make them scream and by God, I’m really gonna give it all my might!

What inspiration will Jack Skellington give you for this Halloween cake club? Our Halloween event from 2012 will be hard to beat… monsters and ghouls and a haunted castle, amazing tastes but scary to look at… mwhahahahahahahahahah

A great selection of scary cakes arrived on the day!

Blood shot eye Guinness Cake – Sharon

2014-10-31 20.04.41

My eyeball dropped on the way to cake club!

2014-11-01 13.35.25

Red Velvet Blood Cake with Vanilla Cream Cheese Frosting – Amanda

2014-11-01 13.35.30

Chocolate Trick or Treat Cake Vanilla Sandwich – Emma

I couldn’t resist adding the plastic spiders on top of Emma’s cake!

2014-11-01 14.00.15

2014-11-01 14.38.31

Pumpkin Chocolate Mud Pie – Helena

2014-11-01 14.08.14

Chocolate Graveyard Cake – Christopher

2014-11-01 14.01.58

Toffee and Liquorice Cake – Lisa

Loved the dates and bonfire toffee in this!

2014-11-01 14.05.42

Ginger Cake – Brenda

2014-11-01 13.49.42

Chocolate Chip Cake – Lucy

2014-11-01 13.49.47

Ed The Gingerbread Man Mummy Bundt – Sam

2014-11-01 14.04.12

A huge thank you to Sarah and all the team at Sandbar for their hospitality!

Sandbar, 15 Town Street, Horsforth, Leeds LS18 5LJ

http://sand-bar.co.uk/

@SandbarLeeds on Twitter

The space we used for our Clandestine Cake Club can be hired out for parties and events as well as local groups for meetings. Get in touch with Sarah via the website.

Clandestine Cake Club

Bake Cake – Eat Cake – Talk Cake

Remember It’s Not A Competition!

For more information about Clandestine Cake Club go to http://clandestinecakeclub.co.uk/groups/pudsey-west-leeds/

Where else can you have so much fun, meet new friends and eat lots of cake?!  Plus you get to take cake home too!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

