Simple and Easy Crochet Aran Cardigan

I bought a huge 400g ball of aran weight wool, a pale blue with slubs of colour throughout it. I love these huge balls of wool!
On Saturday night I started to make a cardigan for myself. I couldn’t find a pattern so I just started and am quite chuffed with the final result as I’ve just finished it.
A great chunky relaxed fit short sleeved cardigan great for layering.
I did half treble stitches on the sleeves using a number 5 hook and the body of the cardigan is all in treble crochet using a number 8 hook.  (UK stitches and hooks not US).
image All that’s left of my ball of wool.
image
image
image
image

3 Comments Add yours

  1. stellabranch says:

    Wow! That was quick! I bet it’s lovely and warm too…easy to just have in your bag for an extra layer in the evenings.

    1. humbugshouse says:

      Thank you! It’s perfect and what I’ve been looking to buy for ages. Will be able to wear it all year round 🙂

Leave a Reply

