Fibromyalgia

Fibromyalgia

Today I have been diagnosed with Fibromyalgia. 

I still look the same.

My mind is willing but my body isn’t always able.

Don’t judge people by their age or how they look and presume they’re okay!

And if you see me and I’m struggling don’t ignore me!

I am still me!

Sharon x

22 August 2013

2013-07-23 15.47.36-1

I found this picture online tonight, it helps explain a little!

Symptoms and misdiagnoses of FibromyalgiaThe Symptoms of Fibromyalgia Infographic borrowed from:

http://www.a-health-blog.com/symptoms-of-fibromyalgia-infographic.html

3 Comments Add yours

  1. So very true and words that definately need to be heard by others.

  2. cloud9point1 says:

    Definitely agree re: judging people based on age etc. My boyfriend’s 28 and has CFS and has also suffered with undiagnosed illness and pain for over a year. The worst thing is people not understanding because he looks like a normal guy in his 20s instead of a conventionally disabled person. Would be great if there was more awareness of invisible illnesses!

    1. Sharon says:

      I think it must be even harder for a man to cope with… People will expect him to be strong. I struggle at 45 so I really feel for your boyfriend still in his 20’s. In a way I’m glad I wasn’t diagnosed until I was older. If I’d been diagnosed at 17 I’m sure my life would have been very different. Sending gentle hugs to you both s x

Leave a Reply

