Renshaws Ready Made Icing

Renshaw 

IMAG0243

At the Clandestine Cake Club ‘Annual Organisers Gathering’ in September 2012 we were all given an amazing Renshaw goody bag… not just any bag but a gorgeous jute shopping bag.

As part of my goodies I also had some Renshaw Indulgent Vanilla Flavour Icing and some black icing.  I put them away knowing that I had a couple of perfect occasions to use them for.

IMAG0241

IMAG0237

Halloween… the Clandestine Cake Club event that I held on 30 October was the perfect time to use the black icing, I also bought some orange icing.  Perfect for modelling figures to go on my Halloween Castle.

IMAG0667

IMAG0668

IMAG0669

IMAG0659

IMAG0655

IMAG0656

DSCF4968a

So now I still had the Renshaw Indulgent Vanilla Flavour Icing to use.

I was baking some cupcakes for Pudsey Live at Home and their Christmas Fayre in November 2012, the perfect chance to test this ready made buttercream style icing.  You just Snip and Swirl!

On the box it says… Simply snip the piping bag and swirl… what will you make today?

IMAG0764

IMAG0765

IMAG0766

IMAG0767

I cut using the zig zag line a shown on the packagingIMAG0768

This was very easy to use and no mess… I usually have icing sugar everywhere and buttercream all over the kitchen!
IMAG0769

IMAG0770

The sprinkles didn’t stick as well as it does to my usual buttercream or cream cheese frosting.IMAG0777

IMAG0779

The perfect result, all packed up for the Christmas Fayre.

It did 18 cupcakes in total with a decent sized swirl on each.

For more information and offers on twitter follow @RenshawMyBakes

Clandestine Cake Club Logo
Clandestine Cake Club Logo

For more information about Clandestine Cake Club go to

http://clandestinecakeclub.co.uk/groups/pudsey-west-leeds/

Leave a Reply

