Fairytale Castle Bundt

Fairytale Castle Bundt 

I saw this cake tin and couldn’t resist!  I’ve baked it three times and each one has been amazing thanks to recipes from http://www.dollybakes.co.uk/p/bundts-on-brain.html  The wonderful bundt expert Rachel will make your bundt experience perfect, just follow the recipes!

I’ve baked my fairytale castle twice using her Matilda recipe and once using her Springtime Strawberry recipe but using raspberry yogurt and raspberry liquor.  If you’ve not tried a bundt cake what are you waiting for?

 I can highly recommend this castle shape as the results are amazing and I definitely need more bundt tins to add to my collection!

images (1)

Lots of photos!

Nothing better than baking a cake!

The decorated castle is the one I baked for the Pudsey & West Leeds Clandestine Cake Club event on Sunday 2 September 2012.  Our theme was The Land of Make Believe and was held at Woodlands Hotel on the outskirts of Leeds in Gildersome.

Have you heard about Clandestine Cake Club yet?  What are you waiting for?  www.clandestinecakeclub.co.uk

http://www.dollybakes.co.uk/2012/02/matilda-cake.html

http://www.dollybakes.co.uk/2012/04/springtime-strawberry-bundt.html

This is the castle cake mould is from Nordic Ware who own the trademark Bundt

http://www.nordicware.com/

So will you discover the addiction of the bundt cake?  I hope you will.

All recipes used are from the www.DollyBakes.co.uk website owned by Rachel McGrath.

National Bundt Day UK is 15 November 2012

http://www.dollybakes.co.uk/2012/10/NationalBundtDayUK.html

If you make any of the cakes on her website please credit and thank her accordingly.

I have seen silicon versions of this tin but they are copies of the Nordic Ware tin and aren’t recommended as they will collapse if too much mixture is used.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. nice one well done..
    braver than me…don’t like silicone as it don’t like me…lol…x x

    1. humbugshouse says:

      I normally struggle with silicon but shaped tins really work well. I use spray oil and then dust with flour, it just slid out and only bulged a little bit on one side. I find silicon cupcake trays don’t work and yorkshire puddings take twice as long, loaf tins bulge terribly! Totally converted on the shaped tins though! s x

Leave a Reply

